Join the celebration

Read the latest news about William & Mary's big day, including stories on this year's award winners.

Award Winners

Jeremy Pope honored with the Thomas Jefferson Teaching Award

Issac Atly ’16 to receive Jefferson Prize in Natural Philosophy

Andrew Halleran ’16 to receive Jefferson Prize in Natural Philosophy

Hallie Westlund '16 to receive Monroe Prize for Civic Leadership

Leisa Meyer to receive 2016 Thomas Jefferson Award


Student Speaker

Emily Nye ’16 selected as student speaker for Charter Day

(Emily Nye ’16 is an intern in our office. In addition to producing content for the Gale, she also works on the W&M Alumni Magazine. Congratulations, Emily!)


Event speaker and honorary degree recipients

NASA Chief Scientist Ellen Stofan '83 to speak at Charter Day ceremony


Other Charter Day Weekend Events

#WMGoldRush: Gold Rush Game returns for Charter Day

Comedian Bo Burnham to perform at W&M

Lord Botetourt Affair set for Feb. 5

2016 Alumni Medallion Awards